St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Thame

Inspired to be our best.....

The St Joseph's Local Governing Body

Governors may be contacted via the school office -

For more information about our Governors, please click here

Foundation Governors

Appointed by the Archdiocese of Birmingham

Sue McGarry (Chair) - appointed 08 June 2020

Tim Bem - appointed 16 January 2023

Angela Briggs - appointed 4 December 2018

Richard Hawkins - appointed 31 March 2017

Clare Tilley - appointed 13 May 2022

Parent Governors

Elected by Parents

Juan Castillo - appointed 15 March 2022

Phil Parker - appointed 10 November 2022

Staff Governors

Elected by staff

Rosie Gowers, Headteacher - Ex officio

James Neal, Teacher - appointed 26 September 2022

Clerk: Martin Pounce


The Local Governing Body has two committees - Curriculum and Resources.

  • The Curriculum committee incorporates the Catholic Ethos and Mission, and Education Standards Committees, whose terms of reference can be seen below.
  • The Resources Committee incorporates the Estates, Safeguarding and Health & Safety; Finance and Resources, and Pay & HR committees, whose terms of reference are also below.

Terms of reference for each sub-committee may be seen by clicking on the links below:

Curriculum Committee - Catholic Ethos and Mission

Curriculum Committee - Education Standards

Resources Committee - Estates, Safeguarding and Health & Safety

Resources Committee - Finance and Resources

Resources Committee - Pay and HR


Local Governing Body attendance at meetings for academic year 2021-2022